Keep Your Head Up: Being Unappreciated Doesn’t Mean You’re Broken

Great post James , thank you ☺

JamesMSama.com

This is an increasingly serious issue that I believe needs to be addressed. I would say it is particularly prominent in younger generations but I think it is unfortunately quite widespread.

The problem is this: Intelligent, caring, loving people who become jaded from dating those who don’t appreciate them, and then emotionally close themselves off to others. Needless to say, both men and women experience it.

headup4

The reason why this is such a big problem is that it makes perfectly good people begin to doubt themselves. Am I meant to be alone? Is there anyone out there who will ever appreciate me? Will I ever stop being disappointed?

It’s a very difficult situation because all of these feelings and questions are natural. They are a logical result of consistent negative outcomes in relationships. But as hard as it is – we have to fight against them. We have to look around…

View original post 571 more words